Part 2, Project 7 – Percussive voices – short composition

Before I commenced composing this short piece, I thought about the theme and settled upon a rainfall.  I thought it would work really well for the onomatopoeia words such as drip, drop, splish, splash and splosh.  I also incorporated the word rumble into the basses as I felt it was a low-sounding word.

Here is my short piece:

Part 2, Project 7 Percussive voices

And it sounds like this:

http://tinyurl.com/lqn6rlc

This entry was posted in Project 7 - Percussive voices. Bookmark the permalink.

If you would like to leave some feedback, please do!

